About Me

Dear Reader,

My name is Andrew Shaw, or “Andeh” as everyone likes to call me. I am a 25 year-old male born in Cooperstown, New York who was raised in Milford, New York. I was born to my parents Cheryl and Lester Shaw and have a younger brother, Matthew Shaw. As of March 2015, I was got engaged to my awesome man, Jason Jones. Between my immediate family and my man, I have four dogs: Toby, Zoey, Baylee, and Twix. I currently live in Saint Johnsville, New York.

I was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome when I was about 10 years-old and have been progressively overcoming obstacles that it brings in my adult life. Supportive family, good friends, getting through a community college, and a strong will to be a better person has greatly improved my character.

Some of my greatest accomplishments in life have been my personal writings, accomplishing two associates degrees in college, and my work as a substitute teacher and other experience with children in educational settings. I love to hike, walk, write, and play videogames. My passion is to one day become an educator in the field of English, regardless of the age group, though I am leaning to Community College or higher.

With great regards,

Andeh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s